Immerse

To immerse myself
So completely that I will forget
That I was worried and
Keep wondering if we there yet.

To seek salvation
A torch that will burn so bright
And will not vanish
Like so may thieves in the night

To immerse myself
Imagine you were a raging sea
Is positively maybe
The best place I could ever be…

Daily prompt challenge: Immerse

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Immerse

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Jaqueline Stone – “Hades – Rise of The Gods series” and “Fallen” (Horror/Mythology/Fantasy) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

